Love You Always - Paperback

£6.99

Description

Heartfelt and touching story about the enduring love between a parent and child.

As little hedgehog Hoglet and his mummy walk home through the autumn leaves, Hoglet is puzzled and full of questions. Everything is changing around him – would his mummy love him more if HE changed too? Will her love ever change? But wise Mummy knows just how to reassure her little Hoglet that, whatever changes might come, her love will always stay the same.

Life can feel overwhelming for small children when so much is changing all around them, and the beautiful, autumnal countryside scenes in this picture book convey a sense of transience and impermanence. This is perfectly balanced by a touching verse dialogue reassuring children that the love between a parent and child is unconditional and everlasting, whilst encouraging them to explore and discover, to change and grow.

Written by Frances Stickley, author of What Will You Dream of Tonight and Mouse’s Apples, with stylish, retro artwork from Migy Blanco, who has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize.

Perfect for fans of Giles Andreae and Emma Dodd, and picture books If All the World Were by Joseph Coelho and Allison Colpoys, and No Matter What by Debi Gliori.

See all of our wonderful books here from paperbacks, hardbacks, board books and more! Kids will adore our collection. 

Publication date: 01 Aug 2019

ISBN: 9781788005234
Size: 271 x 271 mm
Length: 32 pages
Brand

Back in 1986, our founders’ love for books sparked an idea for a new business...and Bookspeed was born.

Still an independent family-owned business, Bookspeed is a market-leading supplier of books. We provide customised product ranges to suit individual retailers’ needs – from independent businesses and multi-site national companies to cultural heritage enterprises and specialist retail sectors.

Shipping & Delivery

How much is home delivery?

  • Standard Tracked - FREE for orders over £75  (£4.95 for orders under £40)
  • Next Working Day delivery via DPD (UK mainland only)  - £6.95 orders must be placed before 2pm.
  • International Delivery - the delivery charge will be calculated in the basket based on the weight of the order.

Standard Tracked are delivered using Royal Mail. 

When will I get my order?

  • We aim for orders, that are placed before 2pm, are dispatched the same day Monday - Friday, during peak periods this may be slower. For priority processing select Express.
  • Orders placed after 2pm will be dispatched the following day .
  • Orders placed after 2pm on a Friday will be dispatched the following Monday.
  • Orders for Next Working Day delivery via DPD must be placed before 2pm. 
  • International orders will be dispatched as above, delivery times will vary dependent on destination.